The healing click

It’s Saturday, I am off work today. I haven’t been in church for two or three weeks. One week for Cell Retreat, one week I slept over 5pm, or I was just being lazy.  So knowing that I have work tomorrow, I make it a point to attend Saturday Service today.

After the sermon, Sr. Pastor says “someone needs a physical healing for your heart, a physical healing”. I was taken a back, I remembered what Jul told me about the word of knowledge on irregular heartbeat and thinking to myself, and this week too? I am not sure if there will be other people with heart problem that needed healing, but I went up to be prayed for anyway.
Today I became friend on Facebook with Shi Hua Tan and guess what she was praying for me just now with another friend of hers. As she prayed I started to tear already, in the middle of the prayer, I took a deep breath and felt a “click” in my heart as I inhale/exhale. After Shihua prayed for me, her friend took over and mentioned two bible verses, “cast all your cares on Him for He cares for you” and “present to God your petition and His peace which surpasses all understanding will guard your heart and mind in Christ Jesus” (paraphrasing)
After the prayer, I felt like asking if there is anyone else with heart problem, just to confirm that the word of knowledge was really for me, but in the end I didn’t, instead I just thanked the two ladies who prayed for me.

In the bus 168 to Tampines, I was thinking how can I be sure if I am really healed so that I can cancel my scheduled surgery? But then I think again, no I should receive it as a healing from God first and then verify later. So I texted my cellgroup about my encounter and requested them to pray with and for me – everybody was very encouraging. I was still wondering about if there will be some other people who went up to be prayed for their heart problem, but then i remembered what Sr. Pastor says about “not being double-minded” so I stopped there and thought even if there are other people who have heart problem, God can still heal 2 or 3 at the same time, and this realization makes me feel being really “looked after” by God.

Come to think of it, all the songs being sang today were about healing. I did not notice about this until after the service was over, took a bus to Tampines, eating beef burger at Wendys, this is how slow I could be at times 🙂

I do not go up for altar call everytime, for the longest time I am in BBTC, probably about 5times or so. But this time is super personal. So if you hear something personal, or close to personal or just relevant, by all means please go up. I hope my encounter encourage you to hope in the God who heals and to go up to be prayed for when needed 🙂

From: someone with physicall heart condition whom God healed (is healing)

Leave a Reply

