Saturday is the day

Saturday and Sunday are the days where I feel “hsien” about life. “Why?”, you might ask; reason being these two days are the less busy days in the entire work week. In normal weekdays, I dun even have time to go to toilets. But in weekends I have some space to let my mind wanders and when it comes to that, the feeling of “oh I am such an underachiever”, the disatisfaction with my life will creep in. Today I went out for lunch with the Senior Database Engineer colleague, he says that I shouldn’t waste my talent in language by working in the IT field, I should get a job in Sales or something in the Business Line. I responded casually “yeah I know right, I thought about that one too, but I just dunno how and where to start”. I speak 5 languages and 3 dialects; English, Indonesian, Malay, Mandarin, Cantonese, Hakka, Hokkien and Teochew

What should I do? Where do I start the journey of switching?
I ever thought of going abroad too, starting my own business.
Doing something totally different doesn’t scare me that much actually. My biggest problem is I dunno what I want. I lack self-awareness and clarity.

Leave a Reply

