Excerpt from the 5 Essentials

You don’t have relationships and you don’t listen and your senses go dull.
You don’t really know what you think about something.
What do I think about that?
Do I really like that person?
Do I really wanna continue putting time into that relationship?
Or is it just what I think I should do?
And you’re not living your life at the moment, you know?
Cathy’s done everything well because she’s keep it very safe.
But she hasn’t really done anything very deeply.

-Laura Linney on her character Cathy from The Big C

Leave a Reply

